So I Got Curves

A blog by a curvy girl…for curvy girls…and everyone else!

Checklist. 1st semester of College ✔

So as you can see in the title, I have just completed my first semester of college!

…Have I told you guys that I actually graduated high school one year early? So technically, I would just now be graduating high school this June. But I looked life right into the windows of it’s soul and said, “Ha! Is that all you’ve got? I need a bigger challenge than that!” (…that’s not actually how the real story goes, but I’ll save that for later.)

So as far as my grades go….well, I have a 3.5 GPA! Woop woop!

I’m not even going to go into all of the individual grades, but I would like to say this much.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I kinda sorta suck at math. So what really sucked was when I was put into Statistics and Analysis…like, whet?

I didn’t even know what it was until I got into the class! I just knew that it sounded scary and annoying, and every time I would bring it up in conversation, the person who I was talking to would roll their eyes and say “shoot, good luck” and laugh. That was not a calming response!

But the real problem was that umm, it was an ONLINE class, and, well, I NO LONGER HAVE A COMPUTER! Annnnnnd it was an 8-week class–meaning that it would go twice as fast as all of my other classes! Ugh.

So blah blah blah, after plenty of blood, sweat, and tears being shed (literally, well, maybe not blood), and with plenty of prayers and praises to God, with His favor and mercy, I got out of there with a ‘B’ in both the class and the lab! Woop woop! Isn’t God amazing? Ahhh.

Just thought that I would share that little story with you–maybe encourage someone. 

I’m not trying to preach to anyone, but I just want you guys to remember that you can do allllllll things through Christ who strengthens you.

So,

…what’s new with you guys?? :)<3*

Leave a Reply

