So I Got Curves

A blog by a curvy girl…for curvy girls…and everyone else!

Do You Like What You See?

SONY DSCSteve Jobs: For the past 33 years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: ‘If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?’ And whenever the answer has been ‘No’ for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something. Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/mirror.html#SkJG4Xug3pEOgg1m.99

But really.

I mean, I know I’m only 17 years old and everything, but ever since I was 4, I’ve had big dreams. It just sucks because all of the plans I had look like they aren’t going to happen for awhile. You would think I’d be happy thinking that EVENTUALLY these things might happen, it’s just that, well, they were supposed to be happening now.

Sigh.

But! This is just a test for me. This is where I take my own advice from one of my past blog posts! “Suffering Comes from Unreality” The only reason I’m so upset now is because I’m thinking about how things haven’t come to pass yet. I’m thinking about how long my shift is at work tomorrow and the day after that. I’m thinking about how I can’t afford to make more products for my own store.

Instead I should be thinking about how happy I am while I’m writing this blog post. I should be thinking about how great I feel when people leave comments on my posts and videos. I should be thinking about how happy I am whenever I tell people to “Have a great day!” and then they tell me that I’ve made their day, whenever I am at work.

Ahh, okay. I feel a little better now. I mean, yeah, I don’t want to go to work tomorrow (even though I just started maybe 2 weeks ago), and I don’t want to spend another day NOT doing what I really want to do, but hey, in the end it will actually be worth it.

I suppose. hahaha.

But as a side note; If you don’t like what you see in the mirror, whether that’s literally or figuratively, then change it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2013 by in Beauty..., Inspirational... and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
