So I Got Curves

A blog by a curvy girl…for curvy girls…and everyone else!

Amazing Benefits of Green Tea :)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Uhh, yeah. So, who loves Green Tea??? Um, THIS GIRL!

So not only is the right to brag about the fact that “Yes, I make sure to get up every morning before I start my busy day, and I drink a nice, hot cup of green tea” fun to say, but the amazing effects that green tea actually has on your body is even more amazing!

Here are a few facts that I have gathered about the effects of green tea:

-Weight Loss:

Green tea really increases your metabolism! The polyphenol found in green tea works to intensify levels of fat oxidation and the rate at which your body turns food into calories. It can help you burn up to 70 calories in just one day! That translates to 7 pounds in one year! (Imagine that, even if you aren’t working out everyday, you can still lose 7 pounds! Working out wouldn’t hurt though!)

-Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s:

It is said to delay the deterioration caused by Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s. Studies carried out on mice showed that green tea protected brain cells from dying and restored damaged brain cells.

-Tooth Decay:

Studies suggests that the chemical antioxidant “catechin” in tea can destroy bacteria and viruses that cause throat infections, dental caries and other dental conditions.

-Cancer:

Green tea helps reduce the risk of cancer! Yay! The antioxidant in green tea is 100 times more effective than vitamin C and 24 times better than vitamin E. This helps your body at protecting cells from damage believed to be linked to cancer!

-Skincare:

Green tea contains an antioxidant known as polyphenols which fight against free radicals. What this means it helps you fight against aging and promotes longevity. Green tea can apparently also help with wrinkles and the signs of aging. Bye Bye Mr. Wrinkles!

-Cholesterol:

Green tea reduces bad cholesterol in the blood and improves the ratio of good cholesterol to bad cholesterol.

 

Soo… what are you still doing looking at the screen?! Go drink a big cup of green tea! It’ll make you happy!  :p

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stay tuned for “Other Ways to Use Green Tea!”

 

***Where I got this information***

http://www.thirdage.com/cholesterol/25-benefits-to-drinking-green-tea

http://healthland.time.com/2012/09/04/13-reasons-to-love-tea/

http://www.lifehack.org/articles/lifestyle/11-benefits-of-green-tea-that-you-didnt-know-about.html

9 comments on “Amazing Benefits of Green Tea :)

  1. Raspberry Ketones Max
    May 9, 2013

    Hello there, I found your blog via Google at the same time
    as looking for a related topic, your site came up, it looks great.

    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply was alert to your blog via Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’m gonna be careful for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate in case you proceed this in future. Lots of other folks will likely be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

    • So I Got Curves
      May 22, 2013

      Thank you, I feel so special now! And thanks for bookmarking it! Now I feel extra special!
      Thank you for your input!
      Cheers!

  2. rawmultimedia
    June 5, 2013

    Oh my….i love green tea

    • So I Got Curves
      June 6, 2013

      It’s a sign. I think we are blogging soul mates. lmao!

      • rawmultimedia
        June 6, 2013

        we just may be…I bet there a few other things we have in common or enjoy to write about and so on. 🙂

      • So I Got Curves
        June 6, 2013

        Yes yes, most likely! We must talk over “virtual tea and danishes” soon! 🙂

      • rawmultimedia
        June 6, 2013

        Of course…I see no way we can’t set that up. 🙂 Maybe even sooner than you think. 🙂

      • So I Got Curves
        June 8, 2013

        Ooohhh…haha, okay then :p

      • rawmultimedia
        June 8, 2013

        🙂

Leave a Reply

