So I Got Curves

A blog by a curvy girl…for curvy girls…and everyone else!

You’re Not Old…You’re Fine as Wine, Getting Better With Time ;)

I really wanted to make this post for my dad, (he’s the birthday man today)!!! But hey, why not let the entire world see it?!

 

Dad-

I just wanted to let you know that I love you soo much. Our relationship is different than most relationships between other father’s and daughters, and I love that. Our relationship is like that of the two little kids that meet each other for the first time in Kindergarten, and they’re always trying to make each other happy. From, giving each other those little weed flowers that they find on the playground, giving each other huge hugs, telling knock knock jokes all the time, or just making mud pies together! I don’t know any other way to explain it, soooo….I hope you get it. haha.

Even though things have changed dramatically, I want you to know that I’ll always be that little girl sitting in your lap with my big eyes looking up to you singing, “My dad’s the best dad in the entire worrrrrlllldddd!!!”

***Oh Lord, I just started crying, hold on…***

Okay, I’m back.

On a lighter note…

You may be bald, and you may have a few gray hairs on your beard, tehe, but you are still quick on your feet!

Your mind is as sharp as a tack! (I mean, your memory is pretty darn amazing)

And hey, you’re handsome! You must get it from me! Wait, that didn’t make any sense.

Anyways, I just wanted to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! You’re not old, you’re fine as wine getting better with time, smelling like clementine with a smile as bright as a “dande-line” (dandelion, haha) (Wow, that was a good line, I feel like I was the one born in the 70’s or something)

I know that I couldn’t give you much, but hey, I’m broke! (I promise, when I’m famous, we can do anything you want on your birthday!)

But I hope you felt the love. I love you dad! 🙂

And to all of you other people who’s birthday is today, or in March, Happy Birthday you sexy people!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2013 by in Inspirational..., World... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
