Keep Calm…and Get Your Greek On

OPA!!!!

So I love finding out about things that are happening in my city. The wonderful city of Winston-Salem, North Carolina. It’s upsetting living here, because people are always saying that there is really nothing  to do, so I’ve taken that as a challenge! People from all over the world move here, and Winston-Salem citizens are like, “why?” Well, I’ll show you guys why lol.

It’s a great city, with so much history inside of it. And…..every year they hold the Greek Festival at the Annunciation Greek Orthodox Church, which I LOVE going to every year.

There’s music, dancing, singing, they hold actual Greek church services, candle lighting, and they serve the BEST food!

Enjoy seeing these pictures of my wonderful time that I had there!

Just happy to be going this year, cheese!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Greek dancers, Opa!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Umm yeah, I’ll take everything please…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Loukomades galore! And yum, souvlaki!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Me and my darling mommy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Traditional Greek clothing

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Beautiful handmade bags.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Candle lighting for those gone on before us. <3

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

